Welcome or Register

Testimonials Page

James is the most knowledgable realtor I have ever encountered. He absolutely knows his stuff and is on top of the current conditions of the market. He was extremely responsive to all my emails, texts, etc throughout the home buying process which was especially helpful for my remote-home purchasing experience. His knowledge of construction and quality building was really instrumental to the final walkthrough which he did on my behalf. He worked hard to negotiate with the home builder to save me thousands on fees, etc. I was so pleased with the experience purchasing a home with him that I am now working with him to sell a home as well. Jared Smith / September 5, 2015
James was very responsive to text messages at off-hours as we were moving at an aggressive schedule. he helps us price our home well, and was good about providing input for data-based decision making Charles / August 24, 2015
We bought 2 homes from James. On our first home, we were first time home buyers and were recommended to James from family. He was very friendly and guided us through to the entire process. He was very to the point, had great knowledge of the area, and taught us what to look for in a quality home. He made the entire purchase as painless as possible for me and my expecting wife. With our ever expanding family, we had to look for a 2nd home and immediately called James. He was happy to help and although it took us a while to find the right one, it was well worth the wait. He had even advised us against going for some houses we liked, and I'm glad he did. Instead we got an even better house for below asking. In selling the first house he had gotten us we couldn't have asked for more. He played the market great and got us above our asking price. During negotiations if he saw something off, he'd call it out exactly as he saw it. James always looked out for our interest. Even my in-laws were impressed with him. Also I would use his recommended connections for repairs, inspections, etc. They were generally cheaper than most services we found on our own and quality of work was pretty decent. Michael Yang / July 24, 2015
James was direct and to the point, no BS and knew the market. At times you may find him too direct. That being said, he got us top dollar for our home and was more than responsive to questions about difficult contractors, where to invest time and money into the home to get it sold, had a solid network of people to get the job done and would use him again to sell a house. When the buyer started playing games, he knew exactly what to do and when. Chris Guest / June 8, 2015
Simply THE BEST home selling and buying expert-James DeLaGarza!! He gives new meaning to the phrase above and beyond. He is so knowledgeable is in his field and has exceptional contacts as well (you know, after the home inspection is done and the repairs need to be made!) Anytime I had questions, literally day and night, James had the answers-even if he had to explain it two or three times- he "held my hand" through the entire process. He is in this business to provide exceptional service and he does just that-wholeheartedly! There is a good reason why you do not see any critical reviews of James-hands down the BEST and I will not use any other realtor! I have already recommended him to my mom and two neighbors. I know this review is about James, but I have to say his wife, Lisa, is amazing too and they make an awesome team! The only thing better than having one amazing realtor is having a team like these two on your side. If there was a way to give 10 stars, I would! Thank you again, James and Lisa, you guys are amazing! Angela King / April 30, 2015
It has been a pleasure having James work so hard for us purchasing our home. His passion for his job , and his clients' dreams of owning a home has made this experience for us easier. I would definitely refer anyone to James DeLaGarza. Raymond Conner / April 29, 2015
James was a Godsend for us as a family. He provided great support, communication and encouragement throughout the selling and buying process. James has a great handle of the market and has great insight in the industry. With over 21 years of experience, James has encountered just about any situation you can imagine in the real estate business. With experience like that, you know that you can trust him to problem solve through just about any situation. If you are looking for someone you can trust and depend on, please consider James DeLaGarza! Dwayne Nicholson / April 29, 2015
If you need a realtor to guide you along such a difficult, stressful process- James DeLaGarza is the one! He's always there for any question you have and 100% understands the pressure of buying a home. I've used James twice in order to find us a rental property. Thanks to his vast knowledge and professional advice, I'm now a first time home buyer! James will find you exactly what you're looking for in this fast growing housing market! Bart Lackey / April 29, 2015
We have found our realtor! We could not have asked for more than James in the home selling and buying process. We entered the market at a chaotic time and ran into a few roadblocks in the process. I truly admire the integrity and professionalism that James displayed in the process. I consider it a huge blessing that we had James as our advocate and negotiating our journey! James was very quick to respond and forthcoming through the process. Highly recommend!!!! Melody Nicholson / April 29, 2015
James is a straight shooter, no smoke. He is honest, knowledgeable, and down right attentive to every need, question, and concern. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to sale or purchase a home. Michael Dinwiddie / April 28, 2015
I hired James to get my old house sold and to help me buy a new. one. I was downsizing and my main objective was stay in Allen in a nice neighborhood. This objective was met. It was a pleasure working with James. He knows the marketplace well, he is very much a professional and is loaded with integrity. I would highly recommend him anyone who is looking for a pleasant real estate experience. Ken Carlson / February 12, 2015
I would ABSOLUTELY recommend James DeLaGarza for anyone wanting to purchase a home. He is full of knowledge, expertise and passion. I originally met James more than 20 years ago when I had a question regarding property value of my home. Since that original phone call he has helped me sell and purchase multiple homes. I have personally recommended James on several occasions to family and to friends. I have referred to him for gathering information regarding multiple real estate topics. He is readily available and eager to assist in whatever his clients need. James is definitely your go-to guy!! Linda / February 9, 2015
You can do no better than James Delagarza when you need a professional for all your real estate needs. In the past 15-plus years James has acted as our agent for many transactions, both buying and selling. His wealth of experience and knowledge of the area made our most recent transaction as successful and stress-free as the very first. His observations and recommendations were invaluable. He's hard-working and honest and quick to respond to all your questions and concerns. I think he's the best and recommend him very highly. Judy Price / January 28, 2015
Working with James was a great experience and I'll never use anyone else! He's extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market and attacked every necessary detail. It's important to note that he's the type of realtor that will assist you past the initial house purchase...he's assisted me in finding honest repair companies and with my property tax evaluation. Simply said, if you want the best, use James! Denise / January 28, 2015
James has a great pulse of the McKinney and Allen markets from my experience. I was able to get 5% more for my home than I had originally expected because James priced it right. James has helped me buy multiple homes as well and he does a great job of negotiating on my behalf. Matt Kuhlhorst / January 28, 2015
James Delagarza has helped us buy all three of homes, as well as sell my fathers home at 441 Lakewood Dr. Fairview TX. Our first was 911 Oakbrook Dr. Wylie TX, he helped us with Goff homes in building our first home. He gave us great upgrade ideas that would help with our resale if we ever sold the home. Then he helped us sell our first home and find our second home 3466 CR 1061 Greenville, TX, which was a beautiful little country home on 6 acres. He gave us great ideas and recommendations on improvements again. We are living We have always followed his recommendations. Even in setting up our homes for sale. He and his staff are highly knowledgeable, experienced, hard working and courteous!!! We will continue to use him in the future. Teri Webster / January 27, 2015
I would highly recommend James to any of my friends or family. James is a true Real Estate professional with in depth knowledge of the area, always available and quick to respond, he always went above and beyond other Realtors that are more of a glorified "taxi cab service". I really liked that he was concerned with really finding us a "HOME" for our family as well as smart investment for our family. Ryan James / May 27, 2014
If I had the opportunity to rate James DeLaGarza at 7 stars, I would do so in every category above. James not only helped me purchase my dream home, he prevented me from purchasing a nightmare! His knowledge, experience, communication and care for his clients is far above any I have dealt with before. I am truly "living my dream" and appreciate all James did to make this a reality! Laura Strickland / April 2, 2014
Honest, knowledgeable experienced and hard working are some of the traits that describe James. My next home, if it is in Texas, will be bought with the help of James and First Premier. He and his staff are highly recommended for all of your buying and selling needs. Sean Rivera / April 2, 2014
James helped me buy a house in Allen a few years ago, and was extremely helpful. And when it came time to sell this year in a very uncertain market, he had some excellent suggestions and recommendations that helped it sell at a fair price. Mark Stewart
Over the past 6 years, James has helped me sell 2 houses. The first one sold in 45 days and then 6 years later, he sold my current house within 24 hours. You can't find a more honest, hard working agent anywhere and I've used some of the top agencies in the past and none, absolutely none can hold a candle to James. I will forever recommend him to anyone that's looking to sell or buy a house. Besides being a great realtor, he's a great person too that you'll enjoy working with, trust me. Jeff Epling
Our entire selling and buying experience with James has been outstanding. James has provided us with outstanding level service based on his years of experience that has been extremely beneficial. His knowledge of the real estate industry is second to none and has made this process a pleasure and a success for us. I have referred him to my Mother-in-Law already and would recommend him to anyone needing to buy or sell a home. S. Crawford
It is easy to recommend James DeLaGarza as for us his work helping us with our dream house purchase started 2 years prior to the sales showing us what trends look like and unbiased advise as a complementary service. When we decided to have the market in the market we initially did not go with James but with another well known Real State company which half way through fell short on our expectations. After that we contacted James who answered very accurately our concerns and moved us in the right direction and made much better offering and made our dream house come true. Strongly recommend James. Roberto Fanini
Gave good advice on staging and pricing. Communicated well. In Person, email, and used online site to schedule showings that provided status and comments from buyer agents who showed the house. Thanks James!
James has sold, and helped to buy, many properties for me and my friends... we can not speak highly enough about him. He is knowledgeable and patient...if you are buying or selling a home...YOU SHOULD CHOOSE JAMES!

© 2017 . All rights reserved. The data relating to real estate for sale on this web site is provided from and copyrighted by the North Texas Real Estate Information Systems, Inc. NTREIS data may not be reproduced or redistributed and is only for people viewing this site. All information provided is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed and should be independently verified. The advertisements herein are merely indications to bid and are not offers to sell which may be accepted. All properties are subject to prior sale or withdrawal. Listing broker has attempted to offer accurate data, but buyers are advised to confirm all items. Information last updated on 2017-08-16.

Contact Us







* fields are required

Thank you for visiting today. If this is your first visit, take your time and look around. We have plenty of information and resources available to you. If you are a return visitor, thank you. We would love to hear from you. We can serve all your real estate needs.